The few months that I spent at Earthdance touched me profoundly, allowing me to rediscover parts of me that had somewhat been forgotten. I rediscovered my artistic self that loves to create performances,  paint visual pieces and reenact imaginary stories.  I rediscovered my inner child whom requires unconditional love, platonic touch and affection. I rediscovered my authentic vulnerable self that has needs it wants to express through movement and words.

Earthdance is an artist-run workshop, residency, and retreat center located in the Berkshire hills of Western Massachusetts.  We provide a dynamic mix of dance, somatic, and interdisciplinary arts training, with a focus on sustainable living, social justice, and community.  Earthdance strengthens connections between people, communities, and the earth by creating a center for experiential learning, creative exchange, and Contact Improvisation.

